SpaceX to launch 22 new Starlink satellites from Florida today after weather delays

Editor’s note: SpaceX is now targeting 5:07 PM EDT (2107 GMT) for the launch of its Starlink 10-2 satellite mission.

SpaceX plans to launch 22 more of its Starlink broadband satellites into orbit from Florida’s Space Coast on Friday (June 14).

The Starlink satellites will launch from the Cape Canaveral Space Force Station on a Falcon 9 rocket during a three-hour window at 5:07 pm EDT (2107 GMT). SpaceX will stream the action live through its account on X, starting five minutes before kickoff. The company has until 8:19 PM EDT (0019 GMT) to begin this task.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *